Tuesday’s tale. 5/16/2017.

Standard

I missed another week. I should probably see a doctor or something, but whatever.

Five minutes on the clock, and away we go:

People often underestimated what a full-scale pulse of signals across all known frequencies of the civilized galaxy can do, especially at close range. It wasn’t perfect because the interference caused me to lose control as well, but I was ready for it when my controls went mostly unresponsive and already boosting up at dizzying speed in order to break line of sight and make sure I didn’t fall back to the planet.

It worked, the missiles augered into the ground under me. I had a clear line of fire, so I took it and buried my beacon in the rusting outer hull of the ship. As expected, they fired more missiles.

As expected, I watched them curl around, following my second beacons hijacking IFF signal. The pirate managed to detonate them… but too late. The explosions tore half the ship apart, and it fell.

By some lucky coincidence, most of it fell in the crater it made, filling it.

Well, it wasn’t likely they were a threat now; I should probably go see if there were any survivors. I set my own ship down well away and locked up just in case.

And that’s it. I’ll try and write the finale next week, but we will see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

