Tuesday’s Tale, 3/28/2017.

Standard

And I had health issues again. Oh well, I can’t do much about it now, except post now before it’s too late! five minutes on the clock and away we go:

The end of the fight was both bad and anti-climactic; the last pirate rover ran as soon as they spotted him. They left behind two of their own, dead to traps. They did manage to dent the door, but it had held.

My new allies wanted to follow me into my ship, which was all kinds of terrible idea since the atmosphere was different and I had no idea if they could survive. I was forced to step quickly and engage the emergency cycle, slamming the door in their faces after the universal stop sign failed to be as universal as advertised.

I’d know soon if they took offense like humans did because I had no doubt they were waiting for me.

I set my suit to recharge itself, set the scanners on active sweeps, and checked the door seals. Now that the pirates knew where I was, I had to take steps. There was no doubt that an orbital bombardment would be on the way.

I was an idiot. A quick evacuation would fry my new friends.

With that in mind, I scanned for them and found them right outside the door. They wouldn’t be happy in my atmosphere, but they wouldn’t die in it. At least, not immediately, and that was good enough for me. I cycled the airlock.

And there you have it, see you next week! Assuming I’m not out of it again.

Leave a Reply

