Writer’s Quote Wednesday, 9/21/2016.

Standard

Well, the last one, huh? Alright, I can respect the need to go full force on books; I’m doing it myself after all. But I can set aside my own silly excuses and make the effort here, one last time.

I’m going to use the old format, though, as trying to write a flash fiction is currently beyond me.

The most pertinent quote I could find for this is from someone we Americans should know well. A four-time​ Olympic medal winner, she was born in 1980 in Panorama city. She was on ‘the apprentice’ and inducted into the women’s hockey hall of fame last year. I give you one Angela Ruggieri, someone who should be an inspiration to many if not all.

“It feels right. but it’s emotional. Saying goodbye to anything you’ve done that long is hard.” – Angel Ruggieri.

As fitting as it gets for a swan song. As always, this is for:

#WQWWC – Writer’s Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge – “Farewell”

I guess I won’t be seeing everyone involved next week – so good luck in your endeavors and have fun in life.

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday, 9/21/2016.

Leave a Reply

