Tuesday’s Tale, 6/28/2016.

Standard

Alright, so I missed my other post dates last week. Sorry for that, real life interfered with a vengeance. But now I’m back and ready to go. My Patreon I mentioned earlier is up and almost complete, with almost everything I’ve written on it (at least, everything I’ve written that I own rights to – I’ve written some fanfiction before and the legality of that is questionable).

I had to edit some old and new files to make sure it all worked and it took longer than expected. If you want to find my shiny new Patreon simply ask and I’ll link it. If not, you can ignore this message. Or you can simply run a search on my pen name from the site itself, I can’t imagine there is more than one.

That wasn’t what kept me from posting last week, though. Illness and family illness was the main culprit, but we’re all fine now… so five minutes on the clock, and away we go!

She checked his pulse; he still had one, if only barely.

She wouldn’t have really cared if he’d died, but it would have been inconvenient. She disliked leaving evidence of her presence. She now had enough to affect a rescue, however.

Taking Mr. Simms seeming, she opened the door and walked out, boldly. A cough as a test and she had his voice: “What’s going on out here?!?”

The bodyguards​ reacted as expected. “Sir? What do you mean?” Mook number 1 asked.

“I mean the noise! Didn’t you hear it?”

“What noise, sir?” Mook number 2 asked.

“The noise in the kitchen! Didn’t you hear it?”

They both looked at each other, so she tapped her foot impatiently.

“Go check it out!”

Mook number 1 got up; mook number 2 stayed put. They weren’t amateurs. But one guy was much easier to take than two were. She slumped on the couch, shooting Josh a glance; he seemed well enough, if a little bloody. That was good.

“And make me a sandwich while you’re in there!” She yelled to mook number 2. She was hungry, after all.

And that’s it, see you all next week!

Leave a Reply

