Tuesday’s tale, 4/26/2016.

Standard

Alright, again, not a single comment or suggestion; no desire at all by anyone out there, huh? I guess no one is actually reading what I write. That’s fine, I suppose; means I can write whatever I want, however I want, and just dial it in. Yes, I am just a bit frustrated. I won’t be giving up, though. I’ve got an idea, and I think it’s a good one.

I just may or may not be posting it here.

At any rate, on with the standard show. Five minutes on the clock, and away we go:

She lunged forward in a blink and grabbed the gun, cradling her small frame around it; but it had been a trap. The other hand, the one in his coat, must have been holding a syringe because she felt a needle poke her in the leg; she had to move before he got a chance to inject whatever it was into her.

Josh hadn’t managed to cross the distance yet, and the gun wavered, but focused back on him. When the first gunman, a mercenary with familiar looking body armor and rifle but bearing a taser of all things, she knew the jig was up.

Dropping to all fours she sprinted past the gunman and down the hall; the windows in the clinic room they had been in were covered with wire mesh, but the halls and the other rooms were clear. A taser dart impacted the wall as she uncoiled herself through the window at the end of the hall, catching the rope one of the gunmen had left to bleed momentum. Why they did a roof entry on an old warehouse ground floor, she would probably never know.

There were a few spotters, but nothing like a cordon and she could hardly get snagged off the busy street. she was out.

But Josh was still inside; captured. She would have to correct that.

And conveniently enough, that’s time, right at five minutes. See anyone watching and reading next week!

6 thoughts on “Tuesday’s tale, 4/26/2016.

  1. Leaving a comment can be as scary as blogging. The action in this read was very well written. Fast paced but still clearly understandable. Sending good visual image. I will read next week and if brave enough leave a comment. 🙊🤐🤔😏

    • Don’t worry about commenting to me! No need to be afraid, I won’t bite. I’m just looking for a little audience dialogue, and thank you for being brave enough to provide it.

Leave a Reply

