Writer’s quote Wednesday, 5/6/2015.

Standard

This week’s quote comes from one of my favorite childhood fantasy authors. Born in 1944 he wrote several books, including his best-known series while working on a general motors assembly line. He is best known for his series “Chronicles of the black company.” Though all his work is gold in my opinion.

I’m told occasionally that I write like him, something I will always consider a great compliment. (And I hope he does too if he’s reading this!)

Anyway, here it is:

“Every ounce of my cynicism is supported by historical precedent.” – Glen Cook.

As always, this quote is for this site:

http://silverthreading.com/category/writers-quote-wednesday/

Have a good day!

One thought on “Writer’s quote Wednesday, 5/6/2015.

Leave a Reply

